About

FDLRS SUNCOAST BY THE NUMBERS

  • 239 Professional Learning Opportunities with 5,061 Total Participants
  • 353 Service Deliveries including screenings, coaching, consultations
  • 1591 Child Find Referrals
  • 740 Children Eligible for Pre-K Programs
  • 20 PDA Courses with 381 Participants

The FDLRS Suncoast Associate Center, housed at the Sarasota County Schools administration center, supports local and state initiatives such as inclusion, technology, parental involvement and empowerment, integrated staff development and collaborative child find activities. The Suncoast Associate Center serves Charlotte, Manatee, and Sarasota counties. Staff members are assigned to individual counties.

Suncoast FDLRS Associate Center Team

FDLRS Administrative Assistant
Ramona Schweickhardt
ramona.schweickhardt@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS Child Find Administrative Assistant
Dina Romero
Dina.romero@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS Suncoast Project Manager
Tracey Cardenas
tracey.cardenas@sarasotacountyschools.net

Child Find Specialists
Pamela Massey, Charlotte County
pamela.massey@yourcharlotteschools.net
Celeste Preseault, Manatee County
preseaultc@manateeschools.net
Diane Cummings, Sarasota County 
diane.cummings@sarasotacountyschools.net 

FDLRS HRD/Tech Specialist & PDA Coordinator
Angelica Rossi
angelica.rossi@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS HRD/Tech Specialist
Dawn Giddens
giddensd@manateeschools.net

FDLRS HRD/Parent Services Consultant
Stephanie Bancker-Erickson
stephanie.bancker-erickson@sarasotacountyschools.net

FDLRS/FIN Facilitator
Danielle Ard
Danielle.ard@sarasotacountyschools.net